My Dream Ring Come True

by meandyoulookbook

ring_1 ring_2 ring_3

Hello! It’s been a good couple of months since I last posted and it’s for an exciting reason as to why I’ve been so quiet… I GOT ENGAGED and of course been busy planning my wedding! My amazing fiancé Ross proposed to me on 11 January this year on a beautiful mountain lodge in Cape Town, South Africa called Kol Kol. It was the perfect unexpected proposal next to a beautiful dam in the mountains. And to top it off, he proposed to me with my dream ring designed by Ida Elsje of Situ Diamond Jewellers. You may have recognised this ring from a previous post a while back. It’s a beautiful 1 carat diamond set in resin so can be admired from every angle. More importantly, it’s a reminder of my fiancé’s love protected and captured in a bubble. Watch this space for more updates on my wedding planning…

