The Hayley Gown by Vera Wang

by meandyoulookbook

The Hayley gown from Vera Wang’s Spring 2012 Bridal Collection is my favourite wedding gown of 2012 so far, with the contrast of a fitted bodice complemented by endless layers of ruffles. The Hayley is available in Ivory (featured above), White and Nude/Sand with sash sold separately.

“If there is any one dress in my Spring 2012 collection that epitomizes the pageantry of the Paris Opera, it’s Hayley… I like my bridal collections to be filled with unexpected touches – everything is deliberately mixed up, assembled together, and then taken apart again, I’ve found that perfect balance between architecture and effortlessness.” – Vera Wang

Image courtesy of Vogue Sposa | The Hayley Gown, strapless soft ballgown with draped corset bodice and asymmetrically swept floating organza petal skirt with pleated tulle.

